College Degree Finder
Student Life Profiler
Youtube Videos
Career Assessment
Discover WNY


Western New York

Western New York is located in the westernmost part of New York State. The Western New York region is composed of 8 core counties: Niagara, Erie, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany, Wyoming, Genesee, and Orleans. Four peripheral counties of the Finger Lakes region are often considered a part of Western New York (Monroe, Wayne, Livingston and Ontario). 

Use the links and videos below to explore what  Western New York  has to offer! 

New York State Tourism

Niagara Falls


New York State Canals


CLick the County Names for More Information, attractions and Videos!

Niagara County

Erie County

Chautauqua County

Cattaraugus County

Allegany County

Wyoming County

Genesee County

Orleans County



Link to WNY Colleges